A View of Paris You Won’t Get Any More

ETOWTDE

 

The Statue of Liberty surrounded by scaffolding as workers complete the final stages in Paris. Circa 1885

I wonder how many people really feel a sense of immense gratitude to France for this incredible gift, which became the icon of our country. I know I do – I feel it every time I see her. Both countries cherish Liberty, despite the pains we continue to suffer as we travel into a new century.

Au peuple de la France, un grand merci.

The Old Wolf has spoken.

Leave a Reply

