Book Review: Inferno (No spoilers)

the-abyss-1

It’s difficult to share a review of a book without giving anything away, and to say anything at all about Inferno might take the delight out of some tiny plot twist for someone else. All I can say is that I enjoyed this book immensely – it was a page-turner and no mistake; I started to read at about 2:00 PM, and finished around 11:30 that night. I found it a lot more plausible in story line than Angels and Demons or The Lost Symbol, and I got a huge amount of enjoyment out of the fact that I had been in all the cities where the action took place, spending a good deal of time in two of them.  Now I want to go back…  and I need to re-read La Divina Comedia. If it’s done well, this will be an outstanding movie. On that note, why they’re taking so long to turn Symbol into a movie is beyond me, unless they’re finding it too convoluted. Time will tell.

The Old Wolf has spoken.

Leave a Reply

