A conversation with Mr. Zhang Yong, a Chinese Scammer

As I have done before, I have had some fun wasting a scammer’s time.
Lesson No. 1 – Don’t mess with retired people: we have the time to make your life miserable.
Blue text: My communications with the scammer
Green Text: My commentary

Here is the first email I received from “Mr. Zhang Yong.”
Mr. Zhang Yong <concretelady@insightbb.com> (email address no. 1)

I business have a proposal of you


Well, and what?


Mr.Zhang Yong <ymr.zhang@msn.com> (email address no. 2)

MR.ZHANG YONG
BANK OF ASIA (CHINA)
Bank of China Tower,
1 Garden Road,Hong Kong,Chin

Attention: Please

I am Mr Zhang Yong the manager Audit & Accounts dept. in Bank Of Bank of Asia (China) I am writing to request your assistance to transfer the sum of $9,300,000.00 (Nine Million, Three Hundred Thousand United States Dollars) into your accounts.The above sum belongs to our deceased customer late Mr. Hamadi Hashem Ahelbarra from Iraqi who died along with his entire family during the war in a bomb blast that hit his home at Mukaradeeb and since then the fund has been in a suspend seaccount.My purpose of contacting you now is this: My bank during the last executive board meeting resolved that if by the end of this year and there is no beneficiary to the said account, the account will be confiscated and the fund sent to the bank treasury and this is where I am interested in and wants you to come in:I want you to come in as the Next of Kin/Beneficiary to this account. I have all the titled documents to back your claim and as the Manager of this branch, it is in my power to carry out any form of verification on the beneficiary of the said fund and process the fund wire without any problem. I want you to know that this is legal, 100% risk free as all the titled documents would be changed to your name as the new beneficiary of the said funds, and the fund wired to any bank account you wish to have it wired to.

Please note we shall share in the ratio of 60% for me, 40% for you. When the fund finally gets to your nominated bank account.Thank you so much for your prompt reply to my mail. First let me state once again that I have been prompted to trust you and will depend on you to show me maximum trust, confidentiality and above all follow my instruction strictly. As you will understand the transaction is 100% success assured in as much as you follow my instructions, within a period of 5 banking days we will finish all the documentary aspect of this transaction and money transferred.I will demand that you give me the privilege to handle the whole issue with my professional experience and position. I have to at this point ask for your sincere confidentiality, please assure me this and keep to it that the next person to you do not know about this transaction as we have to keep it highly confidential. You should know that I am working with the bank and a manager in that matter hence my position and job will be at risk should anybody know from your end.The basic requirement here is that as you will know I do not want to let my bank know I am behind the transfer so all our communications will be restricted to email. I want to make something clear to you, the fact that I am the manager Audit of this branch does not guarantee the security of this transaction, whatever we are doing must be done under a very high level of confidentiality. We must pretend we do not know each other, you must never mention my name to any staff of my bank during and after this transaction. This is for our security and safety of this transaction.The issue of documentation is no problem; I will handle that as soon as we commence the transfer process. I reside in the banking quarters here in Huayuanshiqiao,Shanghai (China),and would want us to meet but our meeting will be under a very high surveillance to avoid being seen together until this is over. My bank has some secret security officers that monitor my movement as senior bank executive and I must play safe to avoid being interrogated. I am an American by birth and was transfer here in China from our head branch in Hong Kong. I am ready for this deal to be accomplished and I wish so from you. My bank will have this approved since everything about this deposit is with me and the fund in my branch.On no account must you discuss this with anyone; whatever you want to ask me please do that by email and I will answer you immediately. The fund would be transferred through a more secured telegraphic wire transfer means with evidence proving the genuine source of the fund and you as the legitimate beneficiary of the fund and no government agency can stand against it. With my experience as a banker in financial matters, I will handle this.Please get back to me today with the above stated information so that I will be able to extract the deposit agreement and then make official application of the claim in your name and submit it to the board that meets once every week. As soon as I receive your assurance along with the information above, I will advice you on what next to do. For any question you may want to ask please send it to me by email, I am very ready to answer them. I am guaranteed that they will give the approval instantly as the money is in my branch. I do not want to write so much on the procedure so that you will not be confused but I inform you that it is simple and fast. I will be waiting to hear from you today, respond to me today if you can so we can proceed with information below..

Your Full Name……………………….
Your Sex…………………………….
Your Age……………………………
Your Address…………………………
Marital Status…………………..
Your Occupation……………………..
Your Personal Mobile Number………………..
Your Personal Fax Number…………………..Your Prompt response to this letter will be appreciated.

Thanks
Zhang Yong


MR ZHANG YONG <rtiberio@embarqmail.com> (email address no. 3)

Did you get my proposal


Dear Mr. Zhang Yong:

I have received your proposal. I have studied it carefully. Here is the information you requested:

Your Full Name…………..Wolfington X. Analemma…………..
Your Sex…………..Male……………….
Your Age………….55………………..
Your Address…………850 Bryant St., #525 San Francisco, CA 94103………………
Marital Status………Single…………..
Your Occupation………..Investment Banker……………
Your Personal Mobile Number……415-553-0123…………..
Your Personal Fax Number……….415-553-0778………….
(Note that these are phone numbers and addresses for the San Francisco Police Department.)

MR. ZHANG YONG <ymr.zhangi@live.com> (email address no. 4)

MR.ZHANG YONG
BANK OF ASIA (CHINA)
Bank of China Tower,
1 Garden Road, Hong Kong, China

Dear Wolfington X. Analemma,

Thank you very much for your response, Like I said before, due to this issue on my hands now, it became necessary for me to seek your assistance, I appreciate the fact that you are ready to assist me in executing this project, and also to help me in investing my money in your country. You should not have anything to worry about. I will do everything legally required to ensure that the project goes smoothly, it shall pass through all Laws of International Banking.
Having resolved to entrust this project into your hands, I want to remind you that, it needs your commitment and diligence. If you work seriously, the entire matter should be over in a couple of few days. There is no cause for you to be on Red-alert but to act in accordance with my instructions.

READ THE FOLLOWING AND GET BACK TO ME:

Firstly, I would like to know the type of occupation that you do and how old you are (age). You should note that this project is a Capital intensive. This is why I have to be very careful. I need your total devotion and trust to see this through. I know we have not met before, but I am very confident that we will be able to establish the necessary trust that is needed to execute this project. I am now in contact with a foreign online bank. The money would be transferred out of my bank with your details as the next of kin, to the foreign online bank, as this would conceal the Transactions from my Bank and other Government authorities. I am undertaking the necessary measures to enable us complete our Transaction without it be traced back to us. So you should listen to my instructions and follow them Caution. You have to know that I cannot transfer this money in my name as my bank will be aware that it is from me and that is void you would fill.

I will obtain a certificate of deposit from my bank; it will be issued in your name. This will make you the bonfire owner of the funds. After this, the money will be banked online for both of us.
We can then instruct the bank to transfer our various shares into our respective home bank accounts. I will also perfect the documentations with the assistance of my attorney to give the project the legal right.

I will need you to send me a copy of any form of your identification (Driver’s license or International passport)the way I just sent you my own also, Please I also want you to send your picture with your family picture so that we both can be fully trusted in the Blood Just for me to trust you because I don’t want us to talk on phone to avoid trace..

I want to be sure that I am transacting with the correct person. As soon as I get these from you, I will commence the paper work.
I hope you will understand why I need all these. The money in question is big and I want to ensure that I know you well before I proceed to give you all the details to commence the project.
I have attached copies of my identification so that you can as well know who you are dealing with. I have also attached my family picture so that you can know them better.

I am a married man with a lovely wife and 3 children and I am more than glad to execute this beneficial transaction with you.

I have instructed my attorney to carry on with the paper work and I was notified that the certificate of deposit which will make you the original beneficiary of the funds, when it is prepared. As soon as I receive the certificate of deposit from my attorney, I will send it to you to sign and return.
Please get back to with your requested Identification copy.
So at this junction, I will keep you updated as soon as I hear from my attorney.

Ensure that you keep this project confidential; do not discuss it with anybody, because of the confidential nature of this project and my work.
Please reply soonest.

Kind Regards
Zhang Yong

Here are the photos and documents that Mr. Scammer attached:

me & my Family on dinning table

my family

Myself myfamily and pa and ma

Working ID


Dear Mr. Zhang Yong,
 
Thank you for your information. I have attached a family picture and my California Driver’s license for your perusal.
My real name is Christian D. Sanders – I use Wolfington X. Analemma on the internet to avoid fraud, but I feel confident now in giving you my actual name.
I am 55 years old, and I work as an investment banker in the San Francisco office of Goldman Sachs
I look forward to your communication.
 
-CDS
Sanders Driver License
Sanders Family
Hey, if he can use stock photos, so can I. I photoshopped in a face that I have typically used for these scammers.

MR.ZHANG YONG <mr.zhangy@yahoo.com.hk> (email address no. 5)

Dear Partner.

Thank you very much my dear partner. I want to quickly appreciate the copy of your picture identity to me and inform you that I’m very serious about what I intend doing in your country. You have really gotten my confidentiality in you. I can now deal with you without entertaining any fear of whether you will run away with the deposited funds when it finally enters your account.

I am very happy that you are willing to assist me in securing the deposited funds that is presently in our vault here in my bank. I honestly want to trust you as I will do everything possible for us to have a better life to live with this money we are about to share.

I have every information’s that will make you the true inheritance of these funds but you will do me one thing, to have everything done in secret without telling or informing any person until the  money gets to us.

I will want us to invest the money in a venture that will profit both of us. I may also relocate to your country to avoid suspicion from my bank’s officials here in China. I will provide you detailed information of the modalities involved in completing this transaction within (5) working days. Be aware that this transaction is very safe and 100% risk free and as such I expect you to put in all your efforts in this transaction so that we can transfer the 9.3 million out of my bank to you without any problem. For your information, I will like to make you understand the nature of this transaction will not encourage the state of unserious partner if you can afford the expenses involve during the time of collection or transfer (I mean its will cost you little at the point of collection from your end), kindly let me know if you are ready to proceed with me in this transaction, I am very sure the expenses will not be much. The attorney’s charges and the paper work will be taken care off by me.

You are to please assure me that the funds will be safe with you when it is transferred to you because I am planning to resign as soon as we complete this transaction, if you decide to run away with the funds there is nothing I can do than to leave all my life here in China after retirement this is because you have assured me to assist me that is why I am resigning. And also you are going to let me know the way of life of your people, their culture, tradition and more so that I can start imagining myself leaving already with you. However, I want to quickly find out from you if your account is big enough to take the 9.3 million that is coming to you, and how costly is a house in your country, as this will give me a guard line in making up my plans of coming to join you up. You will need to help me get a place where I and my family will be putting up as soon as the funds get to you.

I really want to go into partnership with you but you will have to advise me and pre-informed me on a venture that is very profitable as soon as you can so that I will be ready here and be equipping with the type of business I am coming to do in your country. You do not seems to know what both of us are about to going to gain, I have planned everything out for you to secure the funds and we will have this funds in your possession without any problem but you will still have to spend a little at the point of collection that is exactly how it see now.

I have called my attorney to prepare the documents that we make you the real depositor of the said funds in my branch, as soon as he gets that done I will let you have a look at it and you will
have to sign the deposit receipt and send it back to me, then I will deposit it to my bank for then to release the funds to you, Please do not swing me over after you have receive these funds.
Meanwhile, I will furnish you with the processes as time goes on.

Should you have any question, kindly let me know.

Kind Regards
Zhang Yong


It will be good to proceed as you have suggested. My bank is prepared to receive the funds.

-CDS


MR.ZHANG YONG <mr.zhangy@yahoo.com.hk>

Thank you very much for the kind hearted email and that you are willing to help me carry out this project of mine and i promised you that you will never regret the you replied my email and accepted my proposal.

I am in receipt of your mail and the words in the contents made me happy that I finally got the right person for my proposal. As you have stated in your email that all monetary assets pertaining to this venture are confidently secure and that you are going to search for a business that will profit both of us. I will so much appreciate if you could start searching for a very nice four bed house with a very big garden located in a quiet environment conducive for learning.
In my last email to you, I make you understand the nature of this transaction will not encourage the state of un-serious partner if you can afford the expenses involve during the time of collection or transfer (I mean its will cost you little at the point of collection from your pocket), kindly let me know if you are ready to proceed with me in this transaction, I am very sure the expenses will not be much.

The attorney’s charges and the paper work will be taken care off by me.
Please note: The officials from our correspondent bank in Asia,India where our funds will be transfer to with your name as the new beneficiary to the inherited funds we ask you to open an offshore account (that is a dollar account) with them because our funds is in U.S dollars so you must be advised to create an offshore account of that kind so that our funds can have a foundation for

transfer to you and this is what i meant by (I mean its will cost you little at the point of collection from your pocket) in my last email and this is all i request from you now that both of us are about going to execute this project I would advise that you must have to keep it yourself alone, the wise man in this kind of proposal must be very discreet. I want us to enjoy the funds in peace, it is very good that it is only me here in my bank that knows about this transaction and as such we will not have any problem as far as you follow my instructions.
I will be here to advise you when we get to that stage may while my attorney is still working on the document needed to effect the transfer and make the deal legal.

Your 100% assistance will definitely make my plans work out. Please let us put our heads together as a team and rejoice at the end. The attorney charged me $172,000 to carry out the transaction but
i have already paid $122,000. I am looking for a way to borrow the balance money to make up the attorney charges for the documentation that will make you the real owner of the funds, as i do not want to bother you with that at all.
I will send you the documents from my attorney shortly as soon as i get it from him.

Cheers,
Kind Regards
Zhang Yong


I am waiting for your documents.

-CDS

MR.ZHANG YONG <mr.zhangy@yahoo.com.hk>
My dear friend and partner,
I have received the Certificate Of Deposit and affidavit of ownership of funds that will make you the original beneficiary of the funds from my attorney right now and I have attached both to this mail. I will appreciate you to sign at the bottom were you have beneficiary signature for both. Please i will appreciate you to do that ASAP and send back the Certificate to me the way I have sent it to you.
Please I’m counting on you, do not swing me over after the successful transfer of this funds to your account because if you do, all my dream in life will be chattered as you know i will be resigning  from my bank work as soon as the funds is be transfer out.
On receipt of the signed certificate of Deposit from you, i will transfer the funds {9.3 million dollars} out of my bank with your details as the beneficiary of the funds to the corresponding security financial bank in India. As soon as the funds get to the financial India, The bank will be in touch with you, either via phone or email, to let you know that they have your funds and also ask you how you wish to receive your funds from them and do please note that the 5th June 2001 was the day the said funds was deposited in my bank branch here in China.
Be rest assured that everything has been legally taken care of with the help of my attorney. Do get back asap with the documents to me.
Thank you.
Zhang Yong
AFFIDAVIT OF THE OWNERSHIP OF FUND
Certiicate2
So he attached these lovely official documents for me to complete and sign.

Dear Mr. Zhang Yong,

Please find attached the documents you requested, which I have signed. Per your previous request, I also recommend this delightful property for your consideration:
 
 
Inline image 1
I await your further details.
(I fill out the documents with bogus information and send them back to him.)

MR.ZHANG YONG <mr.zhangy@yahoo.com.hk>

Dear Partner,

Congratulations my partner.
As regards our transaction, I have successfully transferred the funds {9.3 million dollars} out of my bank with your details as the beneficiary of the funds to the corresponding bank(Hsbc Bank India). The Hsbc India, they will be in touch with you soon either via phone or email, to let you know that they have your funds and also ask you how you wish to receive your funds. And also below is their contact email:

Contact person:
Hsbc Bank India
Name:Kumar Das
Email: customercare@hsbconline.co.in
info@hsbconline.co.in
Tell: +919711175796
+918527648609

I will suggest you quickly write an email to them saying my name is …, I was told the money i had Inherited was transferred to your bank with (REF NO: Hs70/49/2076). I’m emailing you to find out if my inheritance was transfer to your bank or not and also you will know how to contact me when you need to transfer the money to my bank account.
I will be waiting to hear from you that Hsbc India, INDIA have received the funds on your behalf and the home you send the picture to me is very nice and please transfer the funds to your account on time so i can buy it and move in.

Do have a nice day.
Thank you.
Zhang Yong


Greetings.

I was told the money I had inherited was transferred to your bank with (REF NO: Hs70/49/2076). I’m emailing you to find out if my inheritance was transferred to your bank or not and also so that you will know how to contact me when you need to transfer the money to my bank account.

Let me know if you have any other questions.

-Christian D. Sanders


Welcome To Hsbc Bank India <customercare@hsbconline.co.in>\

No-34 Central Market, Sector-2 ;
West Avenue Road, West Punjabi Bagh,
New Delhi 110026,India

Website: http://www.hsbconline.co.in/1/2/homepage/

Tell: +919711175796
         +918527648609
Dear Customer: Christian D. Sanders,
MANDATE FROM BANK OF (CHINA) TO EFFECT TRANSFER OF NINE MILLION, THREE HUNDRED THOUSAND UNITED STATES DOLLARS TO YOUR ACCOUNT WITH REF NO: Hs70/49/2087.
 
We have indeed received signal from our affiliate in China, instructing us to release Entitlements to the tune of Nine Million, Three Hundred Thousand United State Dollars to you as the ultimate beneficiary.
You are very welcome to the HSBC BANK INDIA, we are happy to have you as our customer. We actually have different types of accounts with various facilities attached and as an offshore customer, you are requested to choose from the list of accounts we have and each have its minimum opening deposit which you have to send to us before an account can be properly set-up for you. You would find the Account Opening Form attached to this mail, fill and return to us either through email attachment. As soon as we receive these information with the Opening Initial Deposit from you as well as the choice of Account you wish to open with us. We shall go ahead to set-up account for you. Your urgency in opening of this account will depend on when we received these requirements from you. Find attached, Account Opening form, Download, print and fill it out then resend it back to us.
(Note the weasel words to ensure that I know I have to send money. They have the balls to talk about “Banking Ethics”.)
It would interest you to know that Your Funds with us does not have a “Proper Account or Foundation” and Deduction from your Funds to Open the account in your favor would serve as a Violation of the Banking Ethics enacted by the Bank of Asia (BOA) which serves as the Regulatory Body of all Financial Institutions here in Asia. In order to avoid Strict Sanctions, We sincerely advise that you pay the Account Opening Fee which would also be CREDITED to your Account once you have Access. As for the Account that could be good for you, we advice you take the Offshore Account which most Non INDIA residence have with us. This Account allows you make payment online and transfer funds online without being subjected to questioning. We advice you act fast as we do not have Authority to keep this funds more than expected.
Furthermore, it should be noted that using your funds to open an account with us does not mean that the money goes to your local account. This is like an initial deposit made into a new account with us to make it active after which we will pay in your borned deposited funds of 9.3 million dollars into the account you are about to have with us and then, you can Initiate a Transfer to your local account in your Country.
If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by Engaging your Phone across to us or sending us your questions via our email. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Note: Do scan a copy of your international passport or driver’s license along side when returning the form.
Best Regards,
International Transfer Department Hsbc India
Copyright © 2013. All rights reserved
Hsbc Bank INDIA(HBI) International Remittance System.
——————————————————————————-
Confidentiality Note:
The information contained in this message is confidential and/or privileged. This message is intended to be read only by the person named above. The unauthorized use, disclosure, copying or alteration of this message is strictly prohibited. If you are not the addressee, (or responsible for delivery of the message to the addressee), please notify the originator by return message and destroy the original message immediately.


To whom it may concern:

Please find attached your Account Opening Form as requested.

Sincerely yours,

-Christian D. Sanders

HSBC ACCOUNT OPENING FORM.


(Here’s where they get down to the nitty-gritty. “Send us the money via Western Union.”)

Welcome To Hsbc Bank India <customercare@hsbconline.co.in>

No-34 Central Market, Sector-2 ;
West Avenue Road, West Punjabi Bagh,
New Delhi 110026,India

Website: http://www.hsbconline.co.in/1/2/homepage/

+918527648609

Dear Respected Customer:Christian D. Sanders,
MANDATE FROM BANK OF EAST ASIA (CHINA) TO EFFECT TRANSFER OF NINE MILLION, THREE HUNDRED THOUSAND UNITED STATES DOLLARS TO YOUR ACCOUNT WITH REF NO: Hs70/49/2087.

You are welcome to Hsbc Bank Of India. We are pleased to be at your service. We are Regulated and Stipulated by the Financial Service Authority (FSA), the financial institutions that govern all financial activities in the Asia,India.This bank is in receipt of your offshore account set-up. It might interest you to know that we have already updated our record. Your account will be activated 4hours on confirmation of your payment.
Furthermore, it should be noted that using your funds to open an offshore account with us does not mean that the money do not go to your local account. This is like an initial deposit made into a new account with us to make it active after which we will pay in your borned deposited funds of 9.3 million dollars into the account you are about to have with us and then, you can Initiate a Transfer to your local account in your Country with our online transfer details which will be sent to you once your account is activated

For prompt disbursement of your inheritance funds, payment for Offshore Account can be effected via Western Union Money Transfer for speed and convenience sake you are to locate the nearest Western Union Money Transfer close to you and make the required payment to the name of our receiving accounts officers.

NOTE: Payment should be addressed to this bank with instructions given below to account receiving officer :

RECEIVER’S NAME: Maduneme Christian Anthony
RECEIVER’S ADDRESS: No-34 Central Market ,West Avenue Road, New Delhi 110026.India
RECEIVING AMOUNT:930.12 US DOLLARS

After you have made the payment, You are required to send to us a scanned copy of your Western Union customer payment slip/receipt to enable our account officer confirm your payment. Also You Can Send The Following Information via Email as they appear on the Payment Slip:

Senders First Name.
Senders Last Name.
Sender Address.
MTCN(Money Transfer Control Numbers).

We look forward to serving you better.

Best Regards,
Mr. Kumar Das
Chief Operation Officer Hsbc Bank India
Copyright © 2013. All rights reserved.

Hsbc Bank INDIA(HBI) International Remittance System.
——————————————————————————-

Confidentiality Note:
The information contained in this message is confidential and/or privileged. This message is intended to be read only by the person named above. The unauthorized use, disclosure, copying or alteration of this message is strictly prohibited. If you are not the addressee, (or responsible for delivery of the message to the addressee), please notify the originator by return message and destroy the original message immediately.

(I thought I’d prolong the agony a bit more, and see if I could waste a bit more of their time.)
Dear Mr. Das,
You have 9.3 million dollars of mine sitting around in your bank, earning interest for you rather than for me. Please apply some of that interest toward the creation of my account. Even at an effective rate of 1% per annum, that’s over $1,000 in the four days since you have notified me that the funds are available. This should be quite sufficient for the establishment of the offshore account. Please let me know when this has been accomplished. Thank you.”

Sincerely yours,
Christian D. Sanders

(Unfortunately, I heard nothing back from either one of them for a day or so.)


Dear Mr. Zhang Yong,

I have received two communications from HSBC in India. They are requesting an inital deposit of over $900.00 to set up an account there. I responded thusly:
“You have 9.3 million dollars of mine sitting around in your bank, earning interest for you rather than for me. Please apply some of that interest toward the creation of my account. Even at an effective rate of 1% per annum, that’s over $1,000 in the four days since you have notified me that the funds are available. This should be quite sufficient for the establishment of the offshore account. Please let me know when this has been accomplished. Thank you.”
I have since not heard back from them. Can you please contact them and let them know that they should move forward with this transaction?
Sincerely,
-CDS

MR.ZHANG YONG <mr.zhangy@yahoo.com.hk>
Well i contacted the bank and only to know that you gave a police phone no and you are not ready for this transaction so i ask them to stop the transfer as i will look for someone to help me out.
(Evidently he actually tried the phone number I gave him, and was connected with the San Francisco Police Department. Oh noes!)

(Well, game over.)

Dear Mr. Zhang Yong,

I’m impressed. Most scammers don’t actually try calling the phone numbers. But I have had a lot of fun wasting your time – I’m only sorry I couldn’t get you scurrying to Western Union a few times with bogus MTCN numbers. You should be ashamed of yourself, and try doing honest work for a living instead of stealing from others, 小兔崽子. You and all your kind are 大象爆炸式的拉肚子. 你给我滚.
PS – don’t forget every scrap of information I provided you was just as bogus as your ignorant scam.
Up yours.

My followup message to the “bank”, just in case this was a separate accomplice

I had a lovely conversation with Mr. Zhong Yang today, in which I told him that he was a pile of steaming elephant dung, and a scamming criminal.

The same goes for you, whoever you are – but in all likelihood you’re the same person, so take your repulsive scam and [censored censored censored.]
 
I enjoyed wasting your time.
 
with great disrespect,
 
Christian D. Sanders (also a false name, just in case you were wondering.)

How productive is this? Well, not very – but every second these drones spend messing with me is time they can’t use trying to scam other victims, who might actually be foolish/greedy enough to send them money.

For the love of whatever you consider holy, do not deal with drones like this, and make sure your vulnerable loved ones don’t either.

The Old Wolf has spoken.

38 responses to “A conversation with Mr. Zhang Yong, a Chinese Scammer

  1. Well played man! I just can’t believe that there are actually people that gullible to buy this load of bull…

    I too got a message from this mr Zhong asking me if I got his message. After reading this hilarious conversation of yours with him I can hardly restrain myself from answering him by saying that mr Hamadi wants his money back. xD

  2. Pingback: Another dumb scammer: “Mrs. Gogna Mridula” | Playing in the World Game

  3. Hi guys! It happens to me as well. Idk if this is scam or what. Idk what’s goin on first she text me a message using Philippine phone digits. Now she email me i just wanted to let you know that this article below is our convo this day.. right now i’m waiting of her response. I wana share this kind of thing to you guys, respecfuly a concern netizen.

    Mrs. Yun Dung Zhang
    HELLO, MY NAME IS MRS. DUNG, CONTACT ME BACK ON THE EMAIL FOR PROJECT OFFER AND CLARIFICATION;(yundungz63@gmail.com)

    Me:
    Hi. this is rytyoswan@gmail.com

    You send me a text earlier this afternoon.

    @ 1:08 pm ( 09-15-20 )

    Contact no: +639476399688

    Pls. Contact me for more information.

    Mrs. Yun Dung Zhang
    On Tue, Sep 15, 2020, 7:26 PM Yun Dung Zhang <yundungz63@gmail.com wrote:
    Hello Beloved Friend,

    Thanks for your swift response. I am Yun Dung Zhang, from Malaysia but married to a Chinese American and we both live in America. I lost my husband to the Malaysian Airlines Flight crash in the south of the Indian Ocean on March 8, 2014 on his way from Kuala Lumpur International Airport to Beijing Capital International Airport; thereby killing everyone onboard including Mr. Yan Zhang, my late husband.

    Meanwhile I have been struggling with UTERUS CANCER for a long time now and my doctor said that the present stage is very critical and incurable. I have just a few more months to live. Before the death of my husband , he worked with the American government for a Mega contract worth over Two Million, Seven Hundred Thousand United States dollars ($2.7 Million US dollars) but death took him away before the money was sent to our joint bank account. My husband is known for his Philanthropic works before his death, he has always encouraged me to help the poor and the needy people and do charitable works because since we got married we have not been able to have children due to my Medical Condition.

    Following this Pandemic and Virus Outbreak, I have been able to donate One Million Dollars ($1M) to our both hometowns (China & Malaysia) and have deposited $700,000.00 to the hospital for my medication. I cannot think of a better way to use this money which is why I will like to donate the remaining One Million dollars ($1 M) to you so that you will help me to distribute it to the poor, homeless and needy peoples and to the widows over there in Philippines in respect of my late husband's wish since we don't have any children to inherit this money.

    In other words, you shall take 40% out of the total sum for your effort and any expenses you may have incurred during the time of this project, and utilize the remaining 60% to this work of charity as I stated. Please do not discriminate on religion, race , ethnicity when handling this project and also try to reply me immediately for more information.

    I hope to receive your reply soon, Thanks and may God bless you and your family.

    Yours sincerely,
    Mrs. Yun Dung Zhang

    Hi madam Yun dung zhang 💕 Greetings to you..

    Me:
    Oh god! Is this for real? I just can't believe all of this right now. But i will definitely want to know you more for better result. I need to know when you want me to do this kind of project..

    I know this happened unexpectedly so i hope you understand me ma'am. But please let me know if you really need me as soon as possible. I'm pure filipino resident. I will take a good look at this project. It's a pleasure to serve you madam Yun dung zhang. I wish you have a lot of good memories in this world. Since I'm 21 year old, single don't have a child yet. It would be a pleasure to do this.

    Please. Send me your complete information Mrs. Zhang i will do my very best to help you. And i will definitely do what i can do, to this kind of project your planning on. I wish you all the best Mrs. Zhang please spend the remaining time of your's cheerfully.

    Thanks for the wonderful story Mrs.Zhang i will do my best to help you get what you needed. And the other people. I will assure you..

    what else you want me to do?

    Thanks for the good opportunity Mrs.Zhang 💕

    Sincerely yours:
    **********

    Right now i'm waiting for her response.. please do advice me what i need to do for this kind of situation thankyou. 💕

    • Hi guys haha its happen to me too hahha
      But me it’s Mrs Yun dung zhang

      Yung Dung Zhang
      01:23 (15 hours ago)

      to junricklagahid01

      Hello Beloved Friend,

      Thanks for your swift response. I am Yun Dung Zhang, from Malaysia but married to a Chinese American and we both live in America. I lost my husband to the Malaysian Airlines Flight crash in the south of the Indian Ocean on March 8, 2014 on his way from Kuala Lumpur International Airport to Beijing Capital International Airport; thereby killing everyone onboard including Mr. Yan Zhang, my late husband.

      Meanwhile I have been struggling with UTERUS CANCER for a long time now and my doctor said that the present stage is very critical and incurable. I have just a few more months to live. Before the death of my husband , he worked with the American government for a Mega contract worth over Two Million, Seven Hundred Thousand United States dollars ($2.7 Million US dollars) but death took him away before the money was sent to our joint bank account. My husband is known for his Philanthropic works before his death, he has always encouraged me to help the poor and the needy people and do charitable works because since we got married we have not been able to have children due to my Medical Condition.

      Following this Pandemic and Virus Outbreak, I have been able to donate One Million Dollars ($1M) to our both hometowns (China & Malaysia) and have deposited $700,000.00 to the hospital for my medication. I cannot think of a better way to use this money which is why I will like to donate the remaining One Million dollars ($1 M) to you so that you will help me to distribute it to the poor, homeless and needy peoples and to the widows over there in Philippines in respect of my late husband’s wish since we don’t have any children to inherit this money.

      In other words, you shall take 40% out of the total sum for your effort and any expenses you may have incurred during the time of this project, and utilize the remaining 60% to this work of charity as I stated. Please do not discriminate on religion, race , ethnicity when handling this project and also try to reply me immediately for more information.

      I hope to receive your reply soon, Thanks and may God bless you and your family.

      Yours sincerely,
      Mrs. Yun Dung Zhang

      • Oh my i have received the same text message and email.. and think that I need to search the name of Mrs . Yun Dung Zhang on the internet and this is the result ..oohhhh….😱 We should be very careful now a days..thank you for the info sir…

        Hello Beloved Friend,

        Thanks for your swift response. I am Yun Dung Zhang, from Malaysia but married to a Chinese American and we both live in America. I lost my husband to the Malaysian Airlines Flight crash in the south of the Indian Ocean on March 8, 2014 on his way from Kuala Lumpur International Airport to Beijing Capital International Airport; thereby killing everyone onboard including Mr. Yan Zhang, my late husband.

        Meanwhile I have been struggling with UTERUS CANCER for a long time now and my doctor said that the present stage is very critical and incurable. I have just a few more months to live. Before the death of my husband , he worked with the American government for a Mega contract worth over Two Million, Seven Hundred Thousand United States dollars ($2.7 Million US dollars) but death took him away before the money was sent to our joint bank account. My husband is known for his Philanthropic works before his death, he has always encouraged me to help the poor and the needy people and do charitable works because since we got married we have not been able to have children due to my Medical Condition.

        Following this Pandemic and Virus Outbreak, I have been able to donate One Million Dollars ($1M) to our both hometowns (China & Malaysia) and have deposited $700,000.00 to the hospital for my medication. I cannot think of a better way to use this money which is why I will like to donate the remaining One Million dollars ($1 M) to you so that you will help me to distribute it to the poor, homeless and needy peoples and to the widows over there in Philippines in respect of my late husband’s wish since we don’t have any children to inherit this money.

        In other words, you shall take 40% out of the total sum for your effort and any expenses you may have incurred during the time of this project, and utilize the remaining 60% to this work of charity as I stated. Please do not discriminate on religion, race , ethnicity when handling this project and also try to reply me immediately for more information.

        I hope to receive your reply soon, Thanks and may God bless you and your family.

        Yours sincerely,
        Mrs. Yun Dung Zhang

        Show more

  4. These scammers are active again. I received a text msg yesterday from Yun Dung Zhang using the number +639631542711 with the same msg that Rye got last Sep 15. I replied to her email asking her where she got my email address but she responded with the same long email that Rye got.

    I started thinking this is a scam and I checked Google using her name Yun Dung Zhang that’s how I got to this thread. Many, many thanks to you “The Old Wolf” for sharing your experience! I just hope nobody will be fooled by these people.

  5. I received a text today. (10-12-2020, 1:28AM)

    “Hello, can you contact me @ yundungzhang1510@gmail.com i have very urgent message for you thanks.”, using mobile number +639637724780.

    I am very hesitant on this kind of text messages, so I tried my home work in internet. Thank you for posting this. I just hope nobody be fooled. These people are jerk!

  6. Oh I just received the same text message and email last 16 Oct 2020. She emailed me this:

    mrsyun dungzhang
    Oct 16, 2020, 1:49 AM (3 days ago)
    to me

    Hello Beloved Friend,

    Thanks for your swift response. I am Yun Dung Zhang, from Malaysia but married to a Chinese American and we both live in America. I lost my husband to the Malaysian Airlines Flight crash in the south of the Indian Ocean on March 8, 2014 on his way from Kuala Lumpur International Airport to Beijing Capital International Airport; thereby killing everyone onboard including Mr. Yan Zhang, my late husband.

    Meanwhile I have been struggling with UTERUS CANCER for a long time now and my doctor said that the present stage is very critical and incurable. I have just a few more months to live. Before the death of my husband , he worked with the American government for a Mega contract worth over Two Million, Seven Hundred Thousand United States dollars ($2.7 Million US dollars) but death took him away before the money was sent to our joint bank account. My husband is known for his Philanthropic works before his death, he has always encouraged me to help the poor and the needy people and do charitable works because since we got married we have not been able to have children due to my Medical Condition.

    Following this Pandemic and Virus Outbreak, I have been able to donate One Million Dollars ($1M) to our both hometowns (China & Malaysia) and have deposited $700,000.00 to the hospital for my medication. I cannot think of a better way to use this money which is why I will like to donate the remaining One Million dollars ($1 M) to you so that you will help me to distribute it to the poor, homeless and needy peoples and to the widows over there in Philippines in respect of my late husband’s wish since we don’t have any children to inherit this money.

    In other words, you shall take 40% out of the total sum for your effort and any expenses you may have incurred during the time of this project, and utilize the remaining 60% to this work of charity as I stated. Please do not discriminate on religion, race , ethnicity when handling this project and also try to reply me immediately for more information.

    I hope to receive your reply soon, Thanks and may God bless you and your family.

    Yours sincerely,
    Mrs. Yun Dung Zhang

    Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPhone

  7. Ow waw! I just recived an email from Mrs. Zhang Yun Dun. She sais he is dying and needs to transfer millions of cash to my bank account to continue her husband’s project!! hahaha

  8. Oh no! I knew it could be so good to be true! I genuinely wanted to help a stranger, what have I done? I have already provided my real information and ID card to this, what do I do? Believe me I had doubts but the email was very convincing. A lawyer even contacted me through email to get my details. Help! What do I do?

    • They can’t do much with your name and ID information but just to be sure I would put a lock on your credit files through all three credit reporting bureaus: TransUnion, Experian, and Equifax (in the US – I assume other countries have similar agencies.) Give them no other information (specifically banking or financial), tell them you know exactly what they are up to and tell them they are being reported to your local authorities. Then do just that.

  9. Seems like everyone recieved a message like me but mine happened just a while ago, I recieved a phone number from “+639633389502” and saying that its really important to contact the email “yungdungzh9245@gmail.com”
    I didnt reply to her/his message yet so i looked through that message in the internet although I’m still not sure if this is the Yung Dung Zhang scammer but to me it looks like she’s/he’s been changing phone numbers and emails according to the comment section–

  10. Got this as well. I got a text message first from +639637724775 asking me to contact this email address: mrsyundungz@gmail.com

    Hello Beloved Friend,

    Thanks for your swift response. I am Yun Dung Zhang, from Malaysia but married to a Chinese American and we both live in America. I lost my husband to the Malaysian Airlines Flight crash in the south of the Indian Ocean on March 8, 2014 on his way from Kuala Lumpur International Airport to Beijing Capital International Airport; thereby killing everyone onboard including Mr. Yan Zhang, my late husband.

    Meanwhile I have been struggling with UTERUS CANCER for a long time now and my doctor said that the present stage is very critical and incurable. I have just a few more months to live. Before the death of my husband , he worked with the American government for a Mega contract worth over Two Million, Seven Hundred Thousand United States dollars ($2.7 Million US dollars) but death took him away before the money was sent to our joint bank account. My husband is known for his Philanthropic works before his death, he has always encouraged me to help the poor and the needy people and do charitable works because since we got married we have not been able to have children due to my Medical Condition.

    Following this Pandemic and Virus Outbreak, I have been able to donate One Million Dollars ($1M) to our both hometowns (China & Malaysia) and have deposited $700,000.00 to the hospital for my medication. I cannot think of a better way to use this money which is why I will like to donate the remaining One Million dollars ($1 M) to you so that you will help me to distribute it to the poor, homeless and needy peoples and to the widows over there in Philippines in respect of my late husband’s wish since we don’t have any children to inherit this money.

    In other words, you shall take 40% out of the total sum for your effort and any expenses you may have incurred during the time of this project, and utilize the remaining 60% to this work of charity as I stated. Please do not discriminate on religion, race , ethnicity when handling this project and also try to reply me immediately for more information.

    I hope to receive your reply soon, Thanks and may God bless you and your family.

    Yours sincerely,
    Mrs. Yun Dung Zhang

  11. Hello,thank you so much I read here ,I receive also a email from Mrs Yun Dung Zhang so that’s why I Google it cause I think at the first place its a scam so I can believed that I’m right so its its good that I didn’t reply with her

  12. I’ve got the same offer from this person Mrs. Yun Dung Zhang through my email. Exact content which those guys received. In coordination with Secure Trust Bank with their legal attorney Barrister Henry Abid of Solicitor in Law.

    She also attached her International Passport and photos of her suffering cancer for her alleged proposal.

    They already sent me a manifest considering me as her “Next of Kin” and instructed me to signed, but I am still confuse… It is good to be true and uncertain that’s why i look for a google.

    Please advise…

    • Total scam. Ignore it. Everything they are telling you is false. If you respond, they will want “fees’ and “taxes” and will not stop until they have drained you of every penny and stolen your identity to boot.

  13. I also recieved a text message from the same person. It’s kinda bit funny i also exchanged email from her. And to the point that i recieved emails from her lawyer named Henry Abid with a legit website to make it more convincing. They ask for ID’s so, i sent fake ID’s. They said i completed the requirements and i need to deposit 425 usd for the attorney’s fee. I said “I want to proceed but i dont have that money. Can you just deduct that 425usd from the money i’m going to receive?”

    Just had fun wasting their time. 🤣🤣🤣

      • Hi there

        Where can I report this scammer to, he contact me with the exact same thing two weeks ago and early January another scammer got me “registering” as an crude oil trader…. Is the any organization going after thrlese people internationally as it is useless reporting them in my home country South Africa

  14. Janie, there is very little we can do. The one contacting you may be an entirely different person in a different country as the original. These scumbags regularly share or copy letters and strategies. In the US, it is recommended that we send the letter or message to the U.S. Secret Service, our local FBI office, or the U.S. Postal Inspection Service. We can also register a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission’s Complaint Assistant. I suspect other countries have similar processes in place.

Leave a comment